Skip to content

Days 6 & 7 of 45: The Weekend

January 29, 2012

Fortunately, the weekend days count toward the 45 days for the legislative session.

On Saturday, I held my first 10:00 a.m. meeting and had about 12 people show up. After that, I met with a smaller group of constituents. I spent another hour or so returning phone calls and emails. Then I kind of veg’d out for the rest of the day, which was nice.

I fielded a few phone calls and emails on Sunday, and attended the mission farewell of Tom and Ann Hardy. They will be serving in the Washington, D.C. Visitor’s Center.

I’m already looking forward to Week 2, which starts bright and early at 7 a.m. with the Davis Chamber.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

