Skip to content

Day 15: SB 142

February 6, 2012

Today, I finally got my first bill through the Senate. It was a little bill, which is a good way to start. Since SB 138 is still circled (on hold), SB 142 will forever be my first bill that passed through the Senate. It does away with a UDOT traffic management committee that has fulfilled its purpose. Yes, it is taking a law off the books and making government smaller. So one of my campaign promises is, to a small extent, fulfilled.

I also had lunch with the fire fighters today. It was wonderful to be with them. I was honored. I ate with Chief Rampton and meant to get a picture, but didn’t. Oh well.

On a final note, I left my house for the Capitol at 6:50 a.m. today and got home at 9:45 p.m. Just another typical day at the Legislature.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

