Skip to content

Day 17: Tired

February 8, 2012

Yesterday, I left home at 6:40 a.m. An didn’t get back until after 11:00 p.m. The reason was that KSL News Radio asked me to come in studio and be a “GOP analyst” for the evening as the primary results came in for Missouri, Minnesota and Colorado.

Although I was surprised and a little disappointed that Romney lost Colorado, Santorum’s sweep is not going to prevent Romney from securing the nomination. Almost no delegates were awarded in those states, and that is all that matters at this point. Romney has a huge lead in the race for delegates, and is poised to pick up a bunch more in Michigan and Arizona on February 28.

Everyone tells me I look tired, which in no way can be construed as a compliment. Today I had my third meeting at 8:00 a.m. This has become and all too common practice.

I presented SB 55, Adoption Amendments, in committee today and it passed out with a unanimous vote. It provides a means for an unmarried biological father to get notice of a pregnancy and adoption. That is not the case under current law.

Here I am with Craig Kleinman, a constituent, and Rep. Becky Edwards at lunch in the Rotunda.

20120209-112049.jpg

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

