Skip to content

Day 19: Logjams

February 10, 2012

The real logjam at the Capitol is waiting to have your bills drafted and numbered by the legislative staff. Although these attorneys are smart and hard working, most legislators wait until the last minute and then inundate them with bill file requests.

In my case, I did the same thing. But I didn’t really have a choice since I wasn’t appointed until 10 days before the session. I am now facing the fact that some of my bills won’t be drafted in time to be heard.

We are almost half way through the session. Here is Elizabeth and me in Western Wear at the President’s dinner at “This is the Place State Park”.

20120210-072050.jpg

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

