Skip to content

Day 22: District 23 Day

February 13, 2012

I had about 25 people sign up for my constituent day at the legislature today. Due to several last minute changes, I had no idea how many would show up.

We ended up with over 20 people, which was great.

They were able to meet with Governor Herbert and hear from his staff.

Here is Ally Isom, Deputy Chief of Staff, speaking to our group.

We also heard from John Pearce and Mike Mower. Our group also went on a backstage, behind-the scenes tour of the Capitol. Lisa Galvez was an excellent tour guide.

I also recognized the group from the floor of the Senate.

I was able to introduce a few of my guests to Rep. Chaffetz after he spoke.

20120213-144416.jpg

Afterward, we gathered in a small conference room for some much-needed nourishment.

All in all, it was a great day. I really appreciate Elizabeth and Katie (my intern) for all of their help today.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

