Skip to content

Day 24: Rocks and Hard Places

February 15, 2012

I haven’t made any new friends on Capitol Hill this week. I have lobbyists literally begging me to vote for a bill I don’t like. A Democrat has accused me of changing my vote. A Republican is mad at me for not going along with a deal that never existed.

Today I got to chair part of the Judiciary committee because Senator Madsen was stuck in traffic. It was fun, and I didn’t mess up too badly. So I have crossed another “first” off of my list.

Welcome to week four of the Utah Legislature!

This is Julius Chavez, a Navajo tribal leader.

20120215-163703.jpg

Here I am with some Girl Scouts, who graciously distributed cookies on the Senate floor.

20120215-163950.jpg

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

