Skip to content

Day 28: Power Struggle

February 19, 2012

It’s Sunday, and the power is out at the Weiler house. My kids are at a loss without the computer and the TV. They are more than a little jealous of my smart phone, on which I am currently typing this blog post.

I told Elizabeth several days ago that I wanted to go out of town the extended weekend. Then she reminded me that the boys had a Klondike Derby. And I had my weekly town hall. The real kicker was when my boss (from my OTHER job) called an asked me to meet him on Monday morning — even though the office is closed for President’s Day.

So I am here. In Woods Cross. Without any power.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

