Skip to content

Day 45: The End Has Come

March 7, 2012

I have been trying to negotiate some compromise to get my NDAA resolution to the Governor.

My son, Tyman, hung out with me in the Senate during the late afternoon.

20120308-173420.jpg

All of my bills are moving and getting passed in the House. In fact, my “Credit for Veteran Training” bill passed unanimously. Both bodies are moving so quickly that there is some delay in updating the votes on the website. As a result, I sent a note to House leadership begging them to put my SB 282 on the board only to find out it had already passed.

Senator Lyle Hillyard’s son, Matt, has been one of my favorite people at the Legislature this year. Here we are at 9:30 p.m. on the floor:

20120308-214833.jpg

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

